Weekly Block of Magic Squares: 1st Block – Different Styles Magic Squares of Orders 6 and 8

Magic Squares of Order 6

There are three magic squares of order 6 given above. The first one is traditional. The second one is bordered and third one is based on bordered magic rectangle of order 4×6.

Magic Squares of Order 8

There are 6 magic squares of order 8. The first one is pan diagonal with equal sums magic squares of order 4. The magic squares of order 4 are also pan diagonals. The second one is bordered magic square. Third, fifth and sixth are based on bordered magic rectangles. The fourth is with equal sums magic rectangles of order 2×4.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s